Pete

Pete's Profile

Thank you for visiting my profile. My name is Pete.

I am a Male white domestic mh.

I am about 5 years old.

Like all Male pets adopted from the Ottawa Humane Society, I have been Neutered.

Could you be the right match for me?

Help the Ottawa Humane Society find a new loving home for me and more animals like me.

Shelter Staff made the following comments about this animal:

My name is Pete and I love socializing with everyone I can. I would love a home with plenty of space for me to play. My favourite toys are soft toys and ones that crinkle. Even though I am missing my left eye, I still love watching TV shows on TLC. I use my scratching post daily and really enjoy all the attention and affection you can share with me. When I’m sleeping or relaxing, I love being on high areas like the back of the couch and coffee tables. I’m good at communicating my likes and dislikes but I do this with my teeth and claws with little love nips so I may not be the best companion for young children. Let me snuggle with you and I will be by your side all the time and greet you at the door.

I am a “Foster-Me-First” adoption. Please speak to the staff in the Adoption Centre for more information.

Cat Viewing Times at the OHS:

12:00-8:00 Monday-Friday
10:00-5:00 Saturday
11:00-4:00 Sunday

At the OHS, adoption must begin 30 minutes prior to closing.

Items you must have with you:


Proof of Address
Photo ID
Animal Carrier
Collar

A carrier, collar and any of your other pet supply needs can be purchased at the time of adoption as the OHS has an excellent selection of these items. All proceeds from your purchases in the OHS Buddy & Belle Boutique support the animals at the OHS.